Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself by logging in at Off Campus Connect.
Selected Library Databases
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985.
Academic Search Complete
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspaper articles regarding arts and humanities, social sciences and science and technology disciplines.
This resource provides electronic access to Harper's Weekly: 1857-1912.
Includes Humanities Full Text, Humanities Index Retrospective and additional content.
Subject areas include archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology.
More than 2000 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science, and social science disciplines, as well as over 500 Spanish-language e-books. Most full-text access is archival, some current full text.
A collection of scholarly journals and books in humanities, mathematics and social science disciplines.
What is a database?
Databases (in a library use of the word) are collections of articles and other sources of scholarly information. They can be searched by using keywords and often provide peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research.
Journals on Southern Culture