LibGuides: Clinical Point-of-Care Databases: Home

Senior Medical Librarian

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 9am-11am
Visit Me Virtually
Book an Appointment
Drop-ins are welcome & appointments are available on request.

561-297-0689

Florida Atlantic University and the College of Medicine subscribe to several Clinical Point-of-Care databases. This guide aims to introduce you to the resources available and how to access and utilize them.

All of FAU's Clinical Point-of-Care databases can be accessed using the links below:

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine provides health professionals with access to leading clinical references, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools.
AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window
An integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Access Pediatrics includes more than 20 e-books, drug monographs, and images useable in academic lectures and presentations.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is a web-based clinical information resource that provides access to selected books, journals, guidelines, drug information, patient leaflets, CME credits, an image database, RSS subject feeds and news bulletins.
UpToDate
After July 1, 2023, access will be restricted to College of Medicine students and a designated subset of College of Medicine clinical faculty due to licensing restrictions.

Medical residents and fellows that rotate through a Baptist Health Facility regularly throughout the academic year will have access through their hospital.

Medical residents and fellows that do not rotate through either Boca Raton Regional Hospital or Bethesda Hospital East can continue to use their FAU access.