Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NEW - OpenAthens - authenticate yourself to use our electronic resources!
Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.
OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!
For a complete list of available databases, click here.
Includes Education Full Text, Education Index Retrospective and additional content.
Education Source provides scholarly research and information covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Funded by statewide allocation.
This link allows searching of the ERIC database covering the literature in the field of education.
Independent, non-profit newspaper covering K-12 education. Published 37 times a year, including three issues of annual reports.
Education in Video
Education in Video provides online videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
Child Care & Early Education Research Connections
A free Web-based resource for researchers and policymakers, to promote high-quality research and the use of that research in policymaking. This resource includes citations for peer-reviewed journal articles, books, research reports, fact sheets and briefs, grey literature, instruments, and government documents.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.