Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Videos at the Wimberly Library
Academic Video Online: Premium
Bringing together over 40 multidisciplinary video collections from Alexander Street Press, covering art and architecture, diversity, health sciences, history, music and performing arts, psychology and counseling, sciences and engineering, and social sciences.
Black Studies in Video
Bringing together seminal documentaries, powerful interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience, covering African American history, politics, art and culture, family structure, gender relationships, and social and economic issues.
Contains films produced by California Newsreel, a non-profit company focusing on racial justice. Topics include African American life, history, and culture. Contains both documentary and feature films.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Online collection of videos available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Digital Campus (Swank)
Digital Campus (Swank) does not support Internet Explorer and some earlier versions of Firefox and Chrome.
Digital Campus by Swank Motion Pictures, Inc. allows students the flexibility to legally view course-assigned films outside of the classroom. Providing digital access to course-related films allows educators to enhance the learning experience without taking up valuable class time. Faculty who wish to request a movie may fill out the Digital Campus Movie Request Form. We now have access to numerous documentaries and the top 200 films on Digital Campus.
This collection provides access to streaming videos from producers such as Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films, and Terra Nova Films.
Ethnographic Video Online
Providing a comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior. The collection covers every region of the world and feature the work of many of the influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.
Human Rights Studies Online
This collection provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects.
A growing collection of videos in a variety of subject areas such as nursing, business, science, and film studies, and from a number of producers including California Newsreel, Criterion Collection/Janus Films, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation (MEF), Symptom Media, and more.
LGBT Studies in Video
This collection contains a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.
Media Education Foundation (MEF) Collection
The films in this collection encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. With a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the effect these representations have on identity and culture, MEF films are especially well-suited for use in Women's Studies, Sociology, Race Studies, Communication, Anthropology, Education, and Psychology courses.
PBS Video Collection
The Public Broadcasting System (PBS) Video Collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of PBS. Some of the films and series included are American Experience, Empires, Freedom, Frontline, Great Performances, NOVA, and the films of Ken Burns, Michael Wood, and more.
World History in Video
These films are a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries exploring human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The videos cover Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania.