Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for off campus access through Off Campus Connect.
Databases for Tax and Legal Research
The tax databases include IntelliConnect (CCH) and RIA Checkpoint. You can also access these "Indexes/Databases" from the FAU Libraries home page at http://www.fau.edu/library under the heading "Quick Links."
Accounting Research Manager
This database provides access to primary source data and expert analysis of various accounting, auditing, governmental and SEC information.
Bloomberg BNA Tax and Accounting
Provides an in-depth analysis of specific tax topics done by experts with links to primary source documents.
Provides explanations and commentaries on federal tax laws, rulings, and cases, including links to primary sources. Additionally, this database contains the federal tax treatises (e.g. Bittker & Eustice) and information on international tax issues.
This is an excellent source of information on federal and state tax topics and estate planning. Commentaries on specific code sections are given, along with links to primary sources, such as the full-text of tax cases. Information on international tax laws and tax treaties is also available.
This database contains the full-text of federal and state court cases, including tax cases in its "Legal" section. Cases can be searched using keywords or legal citations. This resource also contains law review articles and the full-text of primary sources, such as federal tax regulations, IRS memoranda and actions, and private letter rulings.
Along with access to tax laws and cases, this legal database includes “natural language” searching, which enables users to ask a question. Other unique features include access to a legal encyclopedia, and information about European laws.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.