Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect - computer image
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself by logging in at Off Campus Connect.
Databases with Streaming Video Content
Psychological Experiments Online
Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that covers landmark psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries. The collection includes audio and video recordings of the original experiments, videos of modern-day replications, and modifications to the original experiments. Also included are journal articles, books and primary-source documents such as field notes and letters by the lead psychologist.
The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed scientific video journal, illustrating new experimental techniques. Access provided for JoVE Biology and JoVE Neuroscience.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Online collection of videos available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Online database of more than 160 films covering mental health education and training. Designed to help students recognize symptoms and come up with a proper diagnosis. Films range in length from 30 seconds to 15 minutes, and are easily integrated into training courses.
Psychotherapy.net contains training videos in psychotherapy, counseling and addiction treatment. Includes the series The 7 Skills for Addiction-Free Living, Psychotherapy with the Experts, Psychotherapy with Gay, Lesbian and Bisexual Clients, Family Therapy with the Experts, Couples Therapy with the Experts, and Brief Therapy for Addictions.
Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy
The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy provides access to the latest research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology through contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners.
Health and Society in Video
Health and Society in Video defines and explores todays latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.