Skip to Main Content
We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

Student Athletes

Use OneSearch

OneSearch

 

Also search in the Catalog, Databases or e-Journal list. 

Click on OneSearch (above) to start your search!

Put phrases inside quotation marks to search for words in a specific order, e.g., "civil war" or "multicultural education."

After entering a search, use the facets on the left to narrow the results and refine your search:
  • target only peer-reviewed articles. 
  • show only items with Full Text available online. 
  • include/exclude newspaper articles, books, journal articles, and more.
  • limit your results by date, language, format, collection, geography, subject, etc.

When to Use Databases vs. Electronic Journals

Are you trying to decide whether to use our Indexes/Databases vs. Electronic Journals?

If you are researching a particular topic and you know the name of the database you want to use click on the following:  

If you are looking for a specific journal title and want to see if we have access to it then click on the following: 

A To Z List of Databases - FAU

Indexes and Databases are collections of academic journals and other sources of scholarly information. They can be searched by using keywords, or words that describe a topic.  Databases often provide peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research.

Last updated on Feb 27, 2024 1:23 PM