Black Music Month

Music Online: African American Music Reference brings together text, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music.

Black Studies Center brings together essential historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. This resource includes scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more. It combines several resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), historical black newspapers, and the Black Literature Index.

This resource provides access to the published works of numerous historically important black leaders and features unique, fugitive, and never-before-published materials. Subjects include segregation, poverty, education, religion, civil rights, and more.

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW full-text titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream

Includes Humanities Full Text, Humanities Index Retrospective and additional content.
Subject areas include archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology.

Funded by statewide allocation.

This resource includes The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and The Oxford Companion to Music.

Funded by statewide allocation.