Skip to Main Content
We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
Web sites
Encyclopedia of Life
A new project to create an online reference source and database for every one of the 1.8 million species that are named and known on this planet.
National Aquaculture Association
The National Aquaculture Association's mission is to provide a unified national voice for aquaculture that ensures its sustainability, protects its profitability, and encourages its development in an environmentally responsible manner.
National Science Foundation - Directorate for Biological Sciences
The NSF Directorate for Biological Sciences provides support for research to advance understanding of the underlying principles and mechanisms governing life. Their web site links to their research, discoveries, proposed research, and awards. Their areas of research include molecular & cellular biosciences, biological infrastructure, integrated organismal systems, and emerging areas.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Use this guide for information on careers in the Biological Sciences and related fields. Written by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, this guide also includes description of careers, education requirements, career outlook, and earnings.
USGS Publications Warehouse
The Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 160,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau.
PALMM Collection This link opens in a new window
This site provides online articles and books focusing on the state of Florida. Search PALMM's collections such as Everglades Digital Library, Florida Environments Online, Linking Florida's Natural Heritage, and others for biological information on this state.
U.S. Aquaculture Society
The United States Aquaculture Society (USAS) is a chapter of the World Aquaculture Society (WAS). WAS is a worldwide professional organization dedicated to the exchange of information and networking among the diverse constituencies interested in advancing the aquaculture industry. As WAS becomes more globally involved in providing services and professional development opportunities, the role of USAS is increasingly important for the U.S. aquaculture community.
World Aquaculture Society
The World Aquaculture Society, through its commitment to excellence in science, technology, education, and information exchange, will contribute to the progressive and sustainable development of aquaculture throughout the world.
Last updated on Sep 12, 2024 9:31 AM
