Skip to Main Content
We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
Locating Articles
Databases by Topic
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry) This link opens in a new window
This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Academic Video Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online brings together over 40 multidisciplinary video collections from Alexander Street Press, covering art and architecture, diversity, health sciences, history, music and performing arts, psychology and counseling, sciences and engineering, and social sciences. See separate collection titles and the mulitmedia platform -Alexander Street Press- within our A-Z Database List.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This link allows searching of the ERIC database covering the literature in the field of education.
Materials Science & Engineering Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
The ProQuest Engineering Collection contains engineering related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the CSA Engineering Research Database, a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Includes Humanities Full Text, Humanities Index Retrospective and additional content.
Subject areas include archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Mango Languages This link opens in a new window
Creating an account is not required; click on 'Use Mango As A Guest' to navigate the site. Creating an account allows you to save your study time results.
Mango Languages is a self-paced language learning system covering over 40 languages and including 16 ESL classes taught in the native language. Each lesson combines real life situations and audio from native speakers with simple, clear instructions.
Please note: Mango allows for users to be designated as "instructor," which provides access to guides, lesson plans, and student workbooks; the linking of lessons via Canvas; assessment; and the tracking of student progress. If you are an FAU faculty member or instructor, and would like to be added to Mango as instructor, please contact eresources@fau.edu with your request.
SciTech Premium Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
This collection covers science and technology research, combining full-text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology, and education.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Popular Publications versus Scholarly Journals
