Environmental Science

Indexes & Databases are collections of academic journals and other sources of scholarly information.  They can be searched by using keywords, or words that describe a topic.  Databases often provide peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research.  

If you are researching a particular topic and you know the name of the database you want to use click on the following:  

Below are just a few databases that cover the area of Environmental Science

Web of Science covers all disciplines, not just science. The Cited Reference Search is used to find any authors that have cited a particular article. Basic search results can be sorted by number of times cited, indicating the most influential articles on a topic.

Find help using Web of Science (tutorials and more) at https://libguides.fau.edu/citation-tools-boca/WOS.

Find theses and dissertations from FAU and other colleges and universities!

Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.

Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries has transitioned authentication to OpenAthens.

OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!  

• More information can be found here OpenAthens 

• How To Use OpenAthens  

• OpenAthens Video Tutorials