Access Medicine
iOS | Android
As of April 10th, 2023, the AccessMedicine app will no longer be supported and will sunset in August 2023.
ClinicalKey
What: ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine from Elsevier, a world-leading provider of scientific, technical and medical information products and services. ClinicalKey helps clinicians rapidly access evidence-based, peer reviewed information to improve speed to accurate diagnosis and treatment, with the goal of improving patient outcomes and lowering the high cost of care. ClinicalKey’s Smart Search technology understands specific questions and pulls the most clinically relevant results from more than 1,000 reference books, 600 journals, 2,900 drug monographs, 17,000+ videos and more.
How To use: Users must initially create a user name and password via the database website either on campus or remote and can then access the full database from mobile devices by requesting Remote Access. Access to your FAU email is required for confirmation. Users can access their mailbox by visiting www.myfau.fau.edu.
Calculate by QxMD
A clinical calculator and decision support tool. Focused on highlighting tools which are actually useful in clinical practice and serve to impact diagnosis, treatment or determining prognosis.
Pedi QuikCalc
iOS | Android
Pediatric medication dosing reference aid.
SafeDosePro
SafeDose provides mixing instructions, dosing and drug administration information on a single, actionable page. Choose the patient’s weight and clinical need, and instantly see the Dose in mg, Dose in mL, Dilution, Delivery information and Dangers, plus Y-site compatibilities.
Canopy Speak
Look up translations for questions and statements in 15 different languages for every aspect of a physical exam. For most language, like Spanish, you can actually play translations out loud.
MediBabble Translator
iOS | Android
MediBabble is a history-taking and physical exam application designed to improve the safety, efficiency, and quality of care for non-English speaking patients. Spanish and English are included in original download with the option to download additional languages within the app.
Medical Spanish
iOS | Android
($ Cost) App provides a review of system questions, medical and social history questions and vocabulary words, phyical exam intructions and common phrases and expressions in Spanish.
Simply Sayin'
Mobile resource that help health care professionals facilitate clear conversations between healthcare provider, child, and family. Glossary terms and Preps provide developmentally appropriate explanations for children, and are available in Spanish. App reinforces teach-back techniques to ask both child and parent (only available in English); has pictures that show medical equipment used for procedure; and drawing boards containing an image the healthcare provider or child can draw on.
ADA Standards
iOS | Android
Clinical practice recommendations from the American Diabetes Associations.
AHRQ ePSS
The Electronic Preventative Services Selector (ePSS) is a quick hands on tools designed to help primary care clinicians identify the screening, counseling, and preventative medication services that are appropriate for their patients.
CDC Vaccine Schedules
App color-codes charts for child, adolescent, and adult vaccines recommended by the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP).
Diagnosaurus
($ Cost) 1000+ differential diagnoses. Search by disease, symptom, or organ system.
Note: A full access, browser version of the app is available through the FAU library's AccessMedicine database.
Dynamed
($ Cost) Please note: ACP members can enjoy complementary access to Dynamed Plus through their membership: https://www.acponline.org/clinical-information/clinical-resources-products/dynamed.
A clinical reference tool, Dynamed allows the clinician to access evidence based topic summaries, overviews and recommendations, graphics and images, Micromedex Standard Drug Information, Calculators, and links to full text.
Epocrates
($ Cost for full access) The free basic version of Epocrates allows users to access POC features like Rx and OTC monographs, drug interaction checker, Pill identifier, formularies, guidelines, and calculators. Users can choose to upgrade for a yearly price for full content access.
First Aid
Instant access to the information you need to know to handle the most common first aid emergencies. Includes videos, interactive quizzes and simple step-by-step advice.
LexiComp
Keep updated with LexiComp, the most trusted and comprehensive resource for mobile drug and clinical information for pharmacists, physicians, nurses, , and other healthcare professionals. Access to hundreds of images, charts, tables, and calculators, all available without a cellular or wifi connection.
NeuroMind
Interactive clinical decision support and clinical classification and grading systems. Supported by Surgical Neurology International and the European Association of Neurosurgical Societies (EANS).
REMM Mobile
Radiation Event Medical Management System contains selected sections on how to diagnose and treat during mass casualty radiological/ nuclear events. From the US Department of Health and Human Services.
Skyscape Medical Library
"Everything you need in one app" Includes comprehensive drug information, over 200 interactive tools, medical calculator, resources, articles, and more.
Shots Immunization
App includes the unified CDC childhood and adolescent schedule, the catch-up schedule, the adult schedule, and the adult medical indications schedule. Each vaccine is covered in sections on the basics, special indications, catch-up, side effects, contraindications, precautions, and contents with additional sections on epidemiologic information about each disease.
VisualDx
Provides phsician-reviewed clinical information with thousands of medical images showing the variation of disease presentation through age, stage, and skin type.
Florida Atlantic University Libraries
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
(561) 297-6911