Skip to main content

Archaeology: Home

About this guide

Welcome to the FAU Libraries subject guide for Archaeology. This LibGuide includes information resources including databases, journals, books and more. Please contact a Reference Librarian for additional assistance.

Use the tabs at the top to find resources and information to help you research this topic. 

Subject Terms for Archaeology

The following is a partial list of subject headings related to Archaeology that can be used to locate books and other items in the FAU Libraries Catalog.

  • Archaeology
  • Antiquities
  • Civilization
  • History
  • Human remains--archaeology
  • Field work
  • Cultural property
  • Physical anthropology
  • Prehistoric peoples
  • Plant remains 

Pyramids of Ancient Egypt

Welcome

Welcome to the FAU Libraries subject guide for Archaeology. This LibGuide includes information resources including databases, journals, books and more, and has been worked on in conjunction with FAU Archaeology Professor, Dr. Clifford T. Brown. Please contact myself or another Reference Librarian for additional assistance.  For Biological Anthropology and Anthropology, see their respective guides.

Use the tabs at the top to find resources and information to help you research this topic. 

This page serves as a guide for students by providing FAU library resources in this subject. The following can be found on this page:

  • How to Find Articles:   this page provides links to databases, or large, online collections of journal articles.  Some databases also provide statistics and figures.
  • Browse Journals:  read scholarly literature published by professionals in the field.
  • Find Books:  access the FAU Libraries catalog to locate books and other library materials owned by the libraries.
  • Web Sites:  there is some quality information on the Internet.  This page links to reputable organizations and agencies that focus on Anthropology.

El Mirador

 The Tombs of El Mirador

 via YouTube

Locating Full-Text Articles

Find it @ FAU 

If the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database, click on the "Find it @ FAU" button. This is a short cut, which will search to see if a full text version is available in either electronic or print format.