Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

Women's History Month

Women's Studies at FAU

Digital Collections at FAU Libraries - and other state universities

Digital Collections of FAU Libraries features a good primary source collection of audio files of people's memories, with some great recordings by women.

Florida Atlantic University’s Oral History Archives preserve the spoken memories of people from all walks of life. Conducted by graduate students in the Department of History’s Oral History Seminar, subject areas include World War II, the Korean War, Vietnam, the "pioneer" experience in Florida, race relations, gender issues, and environmental history. Transcriptions, photos, and news clippings accompany the recorded interviews.

The PALMM collection, contributed to by multiple Florida universities, also has some collections about women.

PRISM (Political & Rights Issues & Social Movements) is composed of materials focusing on a wide range of political and rights issues and social movements including topics such as women's rights.

Florida Voices is an oral history collection which includes women in Florida on a variety of topics (good primary sources). View the online search aids to explore the various collections.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Ken Frankel
Contact:
Wimberly Library, Room 148
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
561-297-0079

Librarian

Profile Photo
Lauri Rebar
Contact:
777 Glades Road, LY-151
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Virtual Office Hours:
Schedule a Webex appointment with me!
(flag below links to my Webex meeting room)
561-297-2902
Website
Last updated on Sep 6, 2022 3:05 PM