We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
Education SourceThis link opens in a new windowIncludes Education Full Text, Education Index Retrospective and additional content.
Education Source provides scholarly research and information covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
ERIC (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowThis link allows searching of the ERIC database covering the literature in the field of education.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)This link opens in a new windowThis database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowProvides a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations . The indexed materials coverage is international. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Education in VideoThis link opens in a new windowEducation in Video provides online videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
Education WeekThis link opens in a new windowIndependent, non-profit newspaper covering K-12 education. Published 37 times a year, including three issues of annual reports.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
Theses and Dissertations
Find theses and dissertations from FAU and other colleges and universities!
