Tech Fee Awards

“Free” Our FAU Textbooks: Continued Funding for Library Licensed Ebooks as an Alternative to Textbooks | $75,000.00

Large Digital Signage Display for Larkin Center at Wimberly Library | $10,419.00

Libraries Student Studyroom Upgrades & Hardware Replacement | $8,505.00

Replace Student 1Gen and Long-Term Loaner PC Laptops in the Libraries | $96,000.00

Replace Student Macintosh Computers in the Libraries | $69,590.00

Replace Student Omni Chargers in the Libraries | $13,600.00

Replace Wimberly Libraries Outside Digital Signage TV + Install Outside Digital Signage for Jupiter Libraries | $30,259.00

“Free” Our FAU Textbooks: Continued Funding for Library Licensed Ebooks as an Alternative to Textbooks | $50,000.00

Covidence Software for Research and Publication | $75,000.00

GooseChase Scavenger Hunt App for Library Outreach Events | $21,000.00

Jupiter Library Study Room PC Upgrade | $3,090.00

Kiosk Portal to Special Collection at the Library | $12,060.00

Mac Loaner Laptops at the Library | $16,704.00

Your Tech Oasis - Grab and Go Laptop and Charger Hub at the Library | $52,644.00

eBook DDA | $50,000.00

Library Loaner Laptops | $40,100.00

Replacement and New Student iPads for Checkout | $17,640.00

Replace Student PC’s in the Libraries | $57,153.00

Studyroom Card Swipes in the Library | $57,000.00

Studyroom Upgrades in the Libraries | $21,875.00

Tech Upgrade for Jaffe Book Arts Gallery | $41,926.00

Replace Student PC's in the Libraries | $ 116,925.00

Replace Student PC Laptops for the Jupiter and HBOI Campus Libraries | $47,630.00

Replace Student Macintosh Laptops in the Libraries | $35,666.00

Replace Student Macintosh Computers in the Libraries | $84,315.00

"Free" Our FAU TextBooks | $75,000.00

Digital Lockers | $37,083.00

Diversity, Slavery and Social Justice Online Resources | $17,500.00

Wimberly Library Student Study Room Self-Checkout System (Keys to Success) | $52,278.00

The TechFee awards are on pause for FY 2019

Replacement Student PCs | $121,459.00

Upgrade Student Study Room AirMedias | $64,852.00

Replacement Scannx Book ScanCenters in Student Computer Areas | $40,401.00

ADA Student Workstation Upgrades - $7,253.00

American Indian Histories & Cultures - $37,249.00

Electronic Textbook Collection - $75,000.00

Expand the Student Macintosh Area in LY215 - $54,135.00

One Button Studio - $18,637.00

Presentation Monitor for the 5th Floor of the Boca Raton Campus Library - $4,372.00

Replacement and New Student iPads for Checkout - $34,744.00

Replacement Student PC's - $97,962.00

Sage Deep Backfiles - $20,600.00

Upgrade the TV in the Lobby of the Boca Raton Campus Library - $2,801.00

Women's Studies Archives: Women's Issues and Identities - $30,154.00

Digitalia Hispánica/JSTOR - $ 19,823.75

Elsevier Encyclopedias - $ 13,852.23

JSTOR Arts & Sciences, Collections XIV and XV - $ 51,113.00

Plum Analytics - $ 75,100.00

Replacement PCs and Laptops for Students and New iMacs for the Graduate Study Lounge - $ 123,068.77

Study Rooms/Graduate Study Lounge Collaborative Technology Upgrades for the Boca Raton Campus Library - $ 101,687.45

Replacement PC’s and iMacs - $ 66,747.00

Videoconferencing for LY 177 - $ 12,375.00

ADA Hardware and Software Upgrades - $ 2,002.00

Interactive Kiosk - $ 9,567.00

Springer E-book Collections - $ 55,256.00

Springer E-Journal Archives - $ 55,890.00

Digital Campus by Swank Motion Pictures - $ 23,220.00

Credo Information Literacy Modules (name changed to Credo Instruct in late 2018) - $ 36,000.00

3-D Printer for HBOI - $ 10,922.00

Device Charging Picnic Table - $ 14,495.00

Mac Laptops and Cooling Pads - $ 41,384.00

Portable Interactive Whiteboards - $ 3,614.00

ADA Hardware and Software - $ 9,269.00

AVON: Academic Video Online: Premium from Alexander Street Press - $ 23,924.00

Digital Recording Studio and Emerging Technology Devices for the Jupiter Campus Library - $ 42,560.00

Florida Scholarship Online/MIT Press Scholarship Online (E-books from Oxford University Press) - $ 22,531.00

Replacement Public PCs - $ 165,992.00

Springer Journal Archives, Behavioral Sciences - $ 18,525.00

HBOI Johnson Education Center Auditorium Update - $21,697.00

Replacement of Public PCs and Laptops - $88,783.00

Sage Deep Backfile Collection - $135,000.00

Mango Languages - $58,284.00

ADA Hardware, Software, and Furniture - $29,676.00

BookScan Station for Boca Raton, Jupiter, Treasure Coast Libraries - $18,885.00

New PCs and laptops, various campus libraries - $14,144.60

MacBooks and iMac for Boca Raton and Jupiter - $14,755.20

Multi-user collaborative study spaces - $36,389.36

Student-use laptop for Special Collections - $1,300.81

Flip Video Camcorders - $1210.23

Online printing--Jupiter campus library - $700.00

ELMO document reader--Treasure Coast Campus - $1412.00

Calculators for student check out - $509.70

Multimedia Suite hardware and software - $7,410.15

Mac Pro for Digitization - $41,231.00

Ports and PCs, room 215 - $15,566.00

Replacement and new public PCs - $68.552.25

Bookeye Scanner for ILL - $26,873.00

Macbooks and iMacs - $6,052.00

ZoomText service and EasyReader - $2,548.00

KIC System - $27,500.00

Replacement of library public PCs - $71,716.20

Library Laptop replacement - $20,059.68

Multimedia PCs and software - $1,980.00