LibGuides: Primary Sources: American Revolution and Early Republic: Book Sources: American Revolution Primary Sources

Select List of Book Sources at FAU: General books on the American Revolution

A selection of books/e-books available at FAU Libraries.
Click the title for location and availability information.

American Archives by Peter Force
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust
The American Revolution by Joseph C. Morton
Call Number: View Online or Boca Raton General Collection E208 .M9 2003

ISBN: 0313317925
The American Revolution by Neil Gould
Call Number: View Online

ISBN: 9781440839467

Publication Date: 2018-08-17
American Revolution: the Definitive Encyclopedia and Document Collection [5 Volumes] by Jeremy M. Black (Foreword by); Spencer C. Tucker (Editor)
Call Number: View Online

ISBN: 9781851097449
American Revolution: The Essential Reference Guide by Spencer C. Tucker (Editor)
Call Number: View Online

ISBN: 9781440876523
The American Revolution: Writings from the Pamphlet Debate Vol. 1 1764-1772 (LOA #265) by Gordon S. Wood (Editor)
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection E203 .A5787 2015 Holdings: v.1-v.2

ISBN: 9781598533774

Publication Date: 2015-07-28
The American Revolution: Writings from the War of Independence 1775-1783 by John H. Rhodehamel (Editor)
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection E203 .A579 2001

ISBN: 9781883011918

Publication Date: 2001-04-01
The Boston Massacre by Neil L. York
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection E215.4 .Y67 2010

ISBN: 0415873495

Publication Date: 2010-05-21
A Collection of Interesting, Authentic Papers by John Almon
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust Digital Library

Relative to the Dispute between Great Britain and America: Showing the causes and Progress of that Misunderstanding, from 1764 to 1775.
MICRO LAC 15981
The Debate on the American Revolution, 1761-1783 by Max Beloff
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection DA42 .B75 bk.1 1960
Debating the Issues in Colonial Newspapers by David A. Copeland
Call Number: View Online or Boca Raton General Collection E187 .C78 2000

ISBN: 0313309825

Publication Date: 2000-08-30
Diary of the American Revolution by Frank Moore
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust
The Diary of the Revolution by Frank Moore
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust
Documentary History of the American Revolution by R. W. Gibbes
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust
Documentary History of the Armed Neutralities... by Sir Francis Piggott and G. W. T. Omond
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust
Early American Cartographies by Martin Brückner (Editor); Martin Brückner (Editor)
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection G1101.S1 E2 2011

ISBN: 9780807834695

Publication Date: 2011-12-15
Forging freedom : the formation of Philadelphia's Black community, 1720-1840 by Gary B. Nash
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection F158.9.N4 N37 1988

ISBN: 0674309340

Publication Date: 1988-05-05
Fragments of Revolutionary History by Gaillard Hunt
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust

Being hitherto unpublished writings of the men of the American revolution, collected and edited, under authority of the District of Columbia society, Sons of the revolution.
An Inquiry into the Rights of the British Colonies by Richard Bland
Call Number: Online - free - Open Library

MICRO LAC 40125
Pamphlets of the American Revolution (v. 1. 1750-1766) by Bernard Bailyn
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection E203 .B3
Prologue to Revolution : Sources and Documents on the Stamp Act Crisis, 1764-1766 by Edmund S. Morgan
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection E215.2 .M57

ISBN: 9780807807620
Publications by Seventy Six Society
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust
The Pulpit of the American Revolution by John Wingate Thornton
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust
The Revolutionary Era by Carol Sue Humphrey
Call Number: View Online and Boca Raton General Collection E203 .H88 2003

ISBN: 0313320837

Publication Date: 2003-12-30
The Revolution in America, 1754-1788 by J. R. Pole
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection E173 .P74 1970a

ISBN: 0804707553

Publication Date: 1970-01-01
Sources and documents illustrating the American Revolution, 1764-1788 : and the formation of the Federal Constitution by S. E. Morison
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection E203 .M86 1961

Publication Date: 1961
Sources of American Independence by Howard H. Peckham
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection E203 .M86 1961

ISBN: 0226653218

Publication Date: 1996-06-04
The Spirit of Seventy-Six by Henry Steele Commager (Editor); Richard B. Morris (Editor)
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection E203 .S77 2002

ISBN: 0785814639

Publication Date: 2002
Tracts of the American Revolution, 1763-1776 by Merrill Jensen
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection E203 .J4

Search the FAU Library Catalog to see what materials are available for check out. Search for books, government documents, DVDs, electronic books, streaming videos, and more.