Skip to Main Content
We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
Physics Websites
American Physical Society (APS)
The American Physical Society, formed in 1899, is dedicated to the advancement and diffusion of the knowledge of physics. The site provides information on all APS activities and include A Century of Physics Timeline, jobs, and links to physics Internet resources.
ComPADRE.org - Resources for Physics
The ComPADRE Digital Library is a network of free online resource collections supporting faculty, students, and teachers in Physics and Astronomy Education. This site is sponsored by National Science Foundation (NSF), American Institute of Physics, and the American Astronomical Society.
Handbook of Space Astronomy and Astrophysics
A reference book in space and astronomy. Several chapters have links to related WWW resources containing extensive tabulations, images, interactive programs, etc.
INSPIRE
INSPIRE combines the successful SPIRES High Energy Physics database content, curated at DESY, Fermilab and SLAC, with the Invenio digital library technology developed at CERN. INSPIRE is run by a collaboration of the four labs, and interacts closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, and other information resources.
NIST Physical Reference Data
Provides links to databases in Atomic and Molecular Data, Condensed Matter Physics Data, Physical Constants and other standards within Physics.
Physics Central
Find news, experiments, and facts about physics in the areas of space, sound, matter, and chaos (to list a few). This site is hosted by the American Physical Society.
Physics-Astronomy-Mathematics Division of Special Libraries Association
The following pages provide links to professional associations, institutions, pathfinders and more in the areas of Physics, Astronomy, and Mathematics.
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 9.9 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints.
SciTech Connect (U.S. Department of Energy)
Provides free public access to full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. The Information Bridge contains documents and citations in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics of interest related to DOE's mission.
Wolfram|Alpha
Wolfram|Alpha is a computational knowledge engine: it generates output by doing computations from its own internal knowledge base. Ask this engine to do math and more!
