We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
ACM Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe ACM Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal, magazine and newsletter articles. In addition, this resource provides access to transactions, conference proceedings and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature.
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) JournalsThis link opens in a new windowSince 1880 the ASME Journal Program has used peer-reviewed vetting to publish quality research and makes it available to mechanical engineering professionals. ASME journals keep engineers abreast of current theory, practice, and application.
Applied Science & Technology SourceThis link opens in a new windowIncludes Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective and additional content.
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplinesfrom acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Contents/Info: Compendex® is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. Compendex contains over 8 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications. Coverage is from 1969 to present and the database is updated weekly. Combined with the Engineering Index Backfile, the database includes over 9.7 million records and spans back to 1884.
Contains earth science references and the index terms that describe them. Indexes many journals in 40 languages as well as new books, maps, and reports.
More than 2000 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science, and social science disciplines. Most full-text access is archival; some current full text.
Also includes a collection of over 500 Spanish-language e-books, which are student tech fee funded.
MarinLit is a database dedicated to marine natural products research. It includes comprehensive information on relevant published articles and compounds, as well as dereplication tools based on experimental and predicted data.
Contents/Info: The ProQuest Engineering Collection contains engineering related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the CSA Engineering Research Database,a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations.
Oceanic Abstracts is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. The journal has long been recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans.
Scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. Other subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Contents/Info: Three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
