Skip to Main Content
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
Subject Terms for
The following is a partial list of subject headings related to multicultural education that can be used to locate books and other items in the FAU Libraries Catalog.
- Children of immigrants--education
- Comparative education
- Education, bilingual
- Multicultural education
For a complete list of available databases, click here.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Includes Education Full Text, Education Index Retrospective and additional content.
Education Source provides scholarly research and information covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 This link opens in a new window
This resource indexes more than 800 periodicals and yearbooks, and cites approximately 850,000 articles, including book reviews. Subject coverage includes adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
This link allows searching of the ERIC database covering the literature in the field of education.
Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Education in Video provides online videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
Education Week This link opens in a new window
Independent, non-profit newspaper covering K-12 education. Published 37 times a year, including three issues of annual reports.
Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW full-text titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream
Chicano Database This link opens in a new window
Access is limited to one (1) user
Content includes over 67,000 records from more than 2,400 journals and other resources including newspapers, books and book chapters. The Chicano Database gives researchers targeted access to the materials that explore the broad dimensions of class, race and gender of the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience.
Last updated on Dec 8, 2022 9:45 AM