LibGuides: Geosciences: Databases and Journals

Geoscience Databases

The following list provides suggested database titles in this subject area. For a complete list of databases or to find additional titles, please consult the Geosciences Database page.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (Proquest)
The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM).
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection (Proquest)
The collection contains aquatic science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA).
Everglades Digital Library: Reclaiming the Everglades
Open Access
Nearly 10,000 page images of primary source materials relating to south Florida environmental history are accessible here. This digitized documentary evidence spans the years 1884 to present and covers topics such as the establishment of the Everglades National Park, Native American land rights, agriculture, urban development, endangered species, invasive plants, and the role of women in the modern conservation movement.

Recommended Journals

To find these journals or additional journal titles, please consult the Electronic Journals page.

Journal of the Geological Society

Nature Geoscience

Precambrian Research

Quaternary Research

Regional Studies

Remote sensing of environment

Science Online

Sedimentary Geology

Sedimentology

Tectonics

The Florida Geographer

The Geographical Journal

The Professional Geographer

Urban Geography

Water

Last updated on Sep 4, 2025 12:23 PM