We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
GEB 6215 Communication Strategies for Healthcare Administration Professionals
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowIBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
Business Insights: EssentialsThis link opens in a new windowFormerly Business & Company Resource Center. Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
Business Source PremierThis link opens in a new windowA research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
CINAHL Plus with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowThis resource provides access to journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. Subjects include nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and allied health disciplines. In addition, this resource provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets. Coverage also includes legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Health Reference Center - AcademicThis link opens in a new windowProvides articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc.
Health and Wellness (Gale)This link opens in a new windowTopics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
Mergent OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAs reported, financial information for public U.S. and international companies including company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding.
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowThis collection contains 12 biennial market research handbooks including Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook, and Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThe world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
ProQuestThis link opens in a new windowAn all-inclusive list of databases availble to FAU from this vendor.
