LibGuides: Florida Voter Information: FAU Databases to Become an Informed Voter

Access to FAU Databases provides invaluable resources for individuals seeking to become informed voters, including access to government publications such as Congressional Records and Congressional Hearings. These databases offer a wealth of information, including scholarly articles, news sources, and research studies, covering a wide range of political topics. By utilizing FAU Databases, users can explore diverse perspectives, delve into in-depth analyses of political issues, and stay updated on current events shaping the political discourse. Whether researching candidates' positions, examining policy proposals, or understanding complex political issues, FAU Databases offer a comprehensive platform for gathering reliable information to make informed voting decisions.

To access FAU Databases, users must log in using their FAU credentials. This ensures secure access to the wealth of resources available. Additionally, members of the public who do not have FAU credentials can visit the library in person to access the databases, including government publications like Congressional Records and Congressional Hearings. This inclusive approach ensures that individuals from all backgrounds have the opportunity to access the valuable information provided by FAU Databases, empowering them to become informed and engaged participants in the democratic process.

Coverage of the U.S. Congress: including the status of bills, votes, and amendments, and floor and committee activity. (Library Database)

CQ Magazine This link opens in a new window Coverage of the U.S. Congress: including status of bills, votes and amendments, and floor and committee activity.

Read about many different current topics and the activities of Congress relating to them. (Library database)

CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science, and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year, including four expanded reports. Funded by statewide allocation.

Source for government U.S. Government publications, including voting records, Committee Hearings, and Congressional Records. (Library Database)

HeinOnline Database (U.S. Congressional Documents Section) This portion of the HeinOnline Database directs you directly to the U.S. Congressional Documents page.

Source for official Congressional documents including member profiles, voting records, and statements in Congressional Record. (Library database).

ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window Provides the tools for searching the Congressional Record, finding members of Congress, tracking proposed legislation by keyword and sponsor, and searching Congressional hearings, the Federal Register, the U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection, Congressional committee schedules, Committee Prints and Miscellaneous Publications, and Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports.