Databases

Databases are great for finding information for your research paper. In the databases, you will find peer reviewed or scholarly articles. Use a database to find full text articles. Electronic journals have all of the information as a print bound journal and can be found in databases. Databases can be accessed in the library and off campus through OpenAthens or Off Campus Connect (EZproxy).

Business Databases

AnswerConnect This link opens in a new window Covering a spectrum of tax topics, CCH AnswerConnect supports users with search capabilities, tools and practice aids, and a design that puts all relevant information together. These features span the range of Wolters Kluwer tax content, not a limited set of topics or regulations.
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry) This link opens in a new window This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window As reported, financial information for public U.S. and international companies including company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window Formerly Business & Company Resource Center. Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
Standard & Poor's (S&P) NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window Standard & Poor's Net Advantage provides nine of its most popular publications: Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, Register, Stock Guide, Bond Guide, Earnings Guide, The Outlook, and Dividend Record. Funded by statewide allocation.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Accesses over a billion full-text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, and company and industry information. Funded by statewide allocation.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.

FAU Library Business Databases List Complete listing of all databases in Business and Economics fields.

Scholarly Journals vs. Popular Journals

Last updated on Mar 25, 2024 3:51 PM - Guide Creator(s)

FIN 4422 Cases in Financial Management

Databases

Databases

Business Databases

Scholarly Journals vs. Popular Journals