LibGuides: Executive MBA: Business Databases

Business Databases

AnswerConnect This link opens in a new window Covering a spectrum of tax topics, CCH AnswerConnect supports users with search capabilities, tools and practice aids, and a design that puts all relevant information together. These features span the range of Wolters Kluwer tax content, not a limited set of topics or regulations.

ABI INFORM Complete This is a good source of information for finding articles about companies and industries and the technological, regulatory, political and ethical issues that impact them within a global environment. It contains some full text articles. This database is also useful for finding articles on marketing issues and current technologies.
Business Essentials: Insights Provides basic and detailed information, including a S.W.O.T analysis, on public and privately held companies and multinationals. The reports on companies usually include financial information, competitor information, rankings and industry and other information. Searches can be done by using company name or industry name or number (SIC or NAICS).
more...less...
Podcast tutorial of Business Essentials: Insights is available under separate tab.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Country Commerce This link opens in a new window Country Commerce is a practical reference guide to the specific operating conditions, commercial laws and business regulations in more than 50 countries. It offers unbiased guidance on critical issues such as obtaining proper permits and registrations, protecting your intellectual property in the Internet age, and complying with local tax laws-including e-commerce rules.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Accesses over a billion full-text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, and company and industry information. Funded by statewide allocation.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window As reported, financial information for public U.S. and international companies including company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding.

Standard & Poor’s (S & P) NetAdvantage Included in this database are reports on industries and public companies. The industry reports are fairly current and include information about trends and domestic and global issues of concern.

Last updated on Aug 15, 2024 12:13 PM