We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
For a complete list of available databases, click here
Education SourceThis link opens in a new windowIncludes Education Full Text, Education Index Retrospective and additional content.Education Source provides scholarly research and information covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
Education in VideoThis link opens in a new windowEducation in Video provides online videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
Education WeekThis link opens in a new windowIndependent, non-profit newspaper covering K-12 education. Published 37 times a year, including three issues of annual reports.
ERIC (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowThis link allows searching of the ERIC database covering the literature in the field of education.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowMore than 2000 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science, and social science disciplines. Most full-text access is archival; some current full text.
Also includes a collection of over 500 Spanish-language e-books, which are student tech fee funded.
PsycInfo (APA)This link opens in a new windowPsycINFO Indexes international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Also see PsycNET.Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThree unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
WorldCatThis link opens in a new windowWorldCat is now available on the new WorldCat Discovery platform. A comprehensive catalog with over 179 million bibliographic records representing library collections from around the world. The catalog includes books, print journals, DVDs, historic photos, video games, musical scores, newspapers, webpages and other items.
