Electrical Engineering

Scholarly journals and ebooks in engineering, science, technology, health, and social science disciplines.

The ACM Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal, magazine and newsletter articles. In addition, this resource provides access to transactions, conference proceedings and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature.

This subscription is not renewed for 2025 by Florida Virtual Campus (FLVC); access for current material will cease December 31, 2024.
For other related e-resources, please use the All Subjects search box above and choose 'Engineering and Technology'.
Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. It contains over 8 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications.

Funded by statewide allocation.

Includes access to the abstract records and full text articles published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals; IET conference proceedings; IEEE published standards and redline versions; and IEEE Standards Dictionary Online.

This subscription is not renewed for 2025 by Florida Virtual Campus (FLVC); access for current material will cease December 31, 2024.
For other related e-resources, please use the All Subjects search box above and choose 'Engineering and Technology'.
Includes Physics Abstracts, Computer and Control Abstracts, and Electrical and Electronics Abstracts. The largest English language file of bibliographic information and abstracts on the world's output of published works in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing, and information technology. Covers scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings. Includes some books, reports, and dissertations.

Funded by statewide allocation.

Access is to Archives material only (1898-1968) after December 31, 2024.
The Inspec Archive provides access to historical scientific records in the fields of physics, electrical engineering, electronics computing and control engineering. With the digitizing of the entire collection of Science Abstracts Journals, which are the precursors to the Inspec database, librarians, academics and students are provided access to over 873,000 abstract records spanning the years 1898 through 1968.

A comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.

Three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.