LibGuides: Disability Employment Awareness Month: Find Articles

Selected Databases

The following databases may be especially useful to researchers studying topics related to Disability Awareness and Disability Employment. For a complete list of available databases, click here.

ComDisDome This link opens in a new window
Information service for speech-language pathologists, audiologists, and students in the field of Communication Sciences and Disorders. This database provides access to books, journal articles, dissertations, and web sites relevant in the field of Communication Sciences and Disorders. This resource also includes a complete dictionary of speech-language pathology and audiology terms.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes more than 150 journals.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 This link opens in a new window
Delivers cover-to-cover indexing of an international range of acclaimed English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks.
Emerald eJournals Premier This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed management articles and resources for researchers, librarians, teachers, students and deans in the management field.
PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO Indexes international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Also see PsycNET.

Funded by statewide allocation.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Off Campus Connect

If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for off campus access through Off Campus Connect.

Locating Full-Text Articles

Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.

Last updated on Sep 12, 2024 9:12 AM