Skip to Main Content
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
Children's Books Online
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
Project Gutenberg is the first and largest single collection of free electronic books, or e-books.
American Library Association
“The object of the American Library Association shall be to promote library service and librarianship.”
The 'Juvenile Series and Sequels' database contains over 28,000 books in 3,700 series titles that are classified into three audiences:
•Juvenile Easy [JE] – for birth through 2nd grade readers
•Juvenile [J] – for 2nd through 6th grade readers
•Young Adult [YA] – for 6th through 12th grade readers
Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"One of the nation's leading children's book review journals for school and public librarians."
Carol Hurst's Children's Literature
This is a collection of reviews of great books for kids, ideas of ways to use them in the classroom and collections of books and activities about particular subjects, curriculum areas, themes and professional topics.
Children's Book Council
The Children’s Book Council is the national nonprofit trade association for children’s trade book publishers.
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
CLCD is an ever growing online database with over 400,000 reviews, MARC records and related information about children’s literature.
Florida Department of Education
The DOE serves as the single repository of education data from school districts, community colleges, universities and independent postsecondary institutions – allowing us to track student performance across time and varying education sectors.
Jim Trelease's Home Page
Jim Trelease helps children make books into friends, not enemies.
Reading is Fundamental
Reading Is Fundamental, Inc. prepares and motivates children to read by delivering free books and literacy resources to those children and families who need them most.
Sunshine State Young Readers Awards
The Sunshine State Young Readers Award is sponsored by the Florida Department of Education and FAME, the Florida Association for Media in Education.
US Department of Education
Current issues relevant to students, parents, teachers, and administrators.
The Condition of Education
This website is an integrated collection of the indicators and analyses published in The Condition of Education 2000–2015. Some indicators may have been updated since they appeared in print.
Digest of Education Statistics
The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.
The National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) located within the U.S. Department of Education and Institute of Education Sciences, is the primary Federal entity for collecting and analyzing date related to education.
U.S. Census Bureau Data
Population, education, housing, economic, and geographic data and statistics from the U.S. Census Bureau.
Last updated on Dec 8, 2022 9:37 AM