We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
Sun SentinelThis link opens in a new windowComplete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Florida Newspaper DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowIndexing to news resources from around the state. Includes some full text.
Chicago TribuneThis link opens in a new windowComplete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Los Angeles TimesThis link opens in a new windowAlso see Historical Los Angeles Times.
Major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news.
New York TimesThis link opens in a new windowAlso see Historical New York Times.
Provides coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions and presidential press conference transcripts.
USA TodayThis link opens in a new windowWith daily circulation exceeding 2 million in all 50 states, USA TODAY is the most widely read newspaper in the country.
Washington PostThis link opens in a new windowCoverage of national, international, and local news. The Washington Post is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.
Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A HistoryThis link opens in a new windowEthnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW full-text titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream
Christian Science MonitorThis link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage of the Christian Science Monitor.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Global NewsstreamThis database is no longer available.
Times Digital ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowSearch with the Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive on Gale NewsVault.
Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full-facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.
America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1900This link opens in a new windowEarly American newspapers including titles from all 50 present states. Includes: Early American Newspapers, Series I (1690-1876) and Series II (1758-1900).
Historical Atlanta Daily WorldThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers full-page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Historical Chicago DefenderThis link opens in a new windowBlack Studies Center provides the full-text backfile, from 1910 to 1975, of the influential black newspaper The Chicago Defender.
Historical Los Angeles SentinelThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers full-page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Historical Los Angeles TimesThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers full-page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Historical New York Amsterdam NewsThis link opens in a new windowThe Amsterdam News was founded as a six-page weekly covering local news by James Henry Anderson in 1909. Under the ownership of C. B. Powell and Philip M. H. Savory from 1938, it became the largest black community weekly in the United States. Contributors to the newspaper have included W. E. B. Du Bois, Roy Wilkins and Malcolm X.
Historical New York TimesThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers full-page and article images from the New York Times from its first issue in 1851 to three years before the current date. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files. The database is an ongoing project.
Historical Pittsburgh CourierThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers full-page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Historical Wall Street JournalThis link opens in a new windowEach issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly and for each article cited in the database, an abstract of up to 75 words is included. This resource offers the complete pages images from the entire run of the paper, dating back to the first 1889 issue .
Times Literary Supplement Historical ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowSearch with the Times Digital Archive on Gale NewsVault.
Includes the complete run of The Times Literary Supplement from 1902 to 2008, including reviews, letters, poems, articles and literary criticism. The TLS has attracted the contributions of the worlds most influential writers and critics, from T.S. Eliot and Virginia Woolf in the 1920s and 30s to A.N. Wilson and Christopher Hitchens in the 1990s and 2000s.
Global NewsstreamThis database is no longer available.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowAccesses over a billion full-text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, and company and industry information.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowAccesses over a billion full-text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, and company and industry information.
Funded by statewide allocation.
ProQuest CongressionalThis link opens in a new windowProvides the tools for searching the Congressional Record, finding members of Congress, tracking proposed legislation by keyword and sponsor, and searching Congressional hearings, the Federal Register, the U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection, Congressional committee schedules, Committee Prints and Miscellaneous Publications, and Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports.
ProQuest Congressional Research Service (CRS) ReportsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes the full text of reports from the Congressional Research Service (CRS) which was established within the Library of Congress to provide members, committees, and congressional staff with nonpartisan and objective research and analysis on all public policy issues.
ProQuest U.S. Serial Set Digital CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis resource is a growing collection of U.S. Government publications compiled under the directive of the Congress, dating from 1789. It contains comprehensive and often detailed information on an extremely wide range of subjects, and includes Congressional reports and documents as well as executive agency and departmental reports ordered to be printed by Congress.
WestlawThis link opens in a new windowWestlaw enables students and faculty to research law-related issues. This comprehensive collection of legal content includes expert's analysis from hundreds of law reviews and journals, encyclopedias, treatises and full-text legislation, regulations, and court decisions.
