Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
View our General Resource Databases.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985.
Academic Search Complete
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Florida Electronic Library (FEL)
The Florida Electronic Library is a gateway to select Internet resources that offers access to comprehensive, accurate, and reliable information, including magazines, newspapers, almanacs, encyclopedias, and books. FEL offers information for all age groups, including homework help for students (primary & secondary) and resources for teachers. Access is available to all Florida residents.
General OneFile (Gale)
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
More than 2000 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science, and social science disciplines. Most full-text access is archival; some current full text.
Also includes a collection of over 500 Spanish-language e-books, which are student tech fee funded.
Search international, national and regional newspapers including current access to the New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, Sun-Sentinel and the Palm Beach Post.
All of the databases in this discipline can be found in our Engineering and Technology databases section.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Includes Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective and additional content.
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplinesfrom acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Compendex (Engineering Village)
Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. It contains over 8 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications.
More than 2,000 scholarly journals in engineering, science, and social science disciplines.
Materials Science & Engineering Collection (Proquest)
The ProQuest Engineering Collection contains engineering related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the CSA Engineering Research Database, a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations.
IEEE Xplore:IEEE/IEL Digital Library
Includes access to the abstract records and full text articles published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals; IET conference proceedings; IEEE published standards and redline versions; and IEEE Standards Dictionary Online.
Includes Physics Abstracts, Computer and Control Abstracts, and Electrical and Electronics Abstracts. The largest English language file of bibliographic information and abstracts on the world's output of published works in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing, and information technology. Covers scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings. Includes some books, reports, and dissertations.
Morgan & Claypool Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering & Computer Science
SYNTHESIS is an information service for engineering and computer science. The basic component of the collection is the Lecture, an electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, and is authored by a prominent contributor to the field.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Web of Science
Three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
LibGuides in Engineering & Computer Science
View or subscribe to SmartBriefs in your interest areas.
Using Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT), to further limit ideas, concepts and topics. Use one or more of the following with your topic to narrow down an aspect of your topic.
- crimes against
- health aspects
- (laws or regulations)
- political aspects
- psychological aspects
- public opinion
- religious aspects
- social policy
- statistical data
Remember to use "quotation marks" around phrases to search for words as phrases.