Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
ASBMB is a constituent society of the Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB). Founded in 1912 by three societies, FASEB has consistently provided educational meetings and publications to disseminate biological research results. ASBMB joins FASEB to further advance biological science through collaborative advocacy for research policies that promote scientific progress and education and lead to improvements in human health.
Biology Links - UC San Bernardino
This page provides links to recommended websites for information on Biology and related sciences.
Encyclopedia of Earth
Encyclopedia of Earth, a new electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The Encyclopedia is a free, fully searchable collection of articles written by scholars, professionals, educators, and experts who collaborate and review each other's work. The articles are written in non-technical language and will be useful to students, educators, scholars, professionals, as well as to the general public.
Encyclopedia of Life
A new project to create an online reference source and database for every one of the 1.8 million species that are named and known on this planet.
National Center for Biotechnology Information
This site provides free and open access to governmental biotechnical research in genetics, molecular studies, and more. Also provides information mining tools for nucleotide sequence analysis. According to the site, it "creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information - all for the better understanding of molecular processes affecting human health and disease.
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Welcome to NOAA!
NOAA National Weather Service
NOAA Satellites and Information
NOAA Ocean Service
NOAA Office of Marine & Aviation Operations
NOAA Office of Program Planning and Integration
NOAA is an agency that enriches life through science. Our reach goes from the surface of the sun to the depths of the ocean floor as we work to keep citizens informed of the changing environment around them.
National Science Digital Library
See this page for data, images, and articles in the Biological Sciences. The National Science Digital Library (NSDL) was created by the National Science Foundation to provide organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education.
This site provides online articles and books focusing on the state of Florida. Search PALMM's collections such as Everglades Digital Library, Florida Environments Online, Linking Florida's Natural Heritage, and others for biological information on this state.
Why Quertle is Different
It's easy - Quertle's friendly interface makes it simple to search and refine results.
It's powerful - Using advanced semantics, Quertle finds quality results, not just long lists.
It's inclusive - All of PubMed PLUS full-text documents, NIH grants, news, and more.
USGS Publications Warehouse
The Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 160,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau.
More Web Sites
An ocean of teacher-approved marine education resources
Looking at our Earth from space, it is obvious that we live on a water planet. Ocean covers over 70% of the Earth's surface and contains about 97% of the Earth's surface water. Life in the oceans can be found from the surface to the extreme environments at the bottom of the deepest submarine trench. It is not surprising that the oceans represent over 99% of the living space on Earth...we are indeed living on what is truly an ocean planet.
The Water Page
For many years sailors and other people who are interested in water have talked about sailing the seven seas. The thought of sailors who sailed the seven seas meant that they were experienced sailors who have traversed all of the different bodies of water throughout the world. The origins of the seven seas have been dated back to around 2300 BC in Mesopotamia. Over the course of time the definition of which bodies of water that constitutes the seven seas have changed.
Last updated on Feb 23, 2021 11:17 AM