Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
The following list provides suggested journal titles in this subject area. For a complete list of journals or to find additional titles, please consult the Electronic Journals page.
Applied Ocean Research
The aim of Applied Ocean Research is to encourage the submission of papers that advance the state of knowledge in a range of topics relevant to ocean engineering. Including: Wave mechanics, Fluid-structure interaction, Structural fynamics, Hydrodynamics, and Structural mechanics.
This international journal is indispensable reading for engineers working in the field of marine and coastal technology. Combining practical application with modern technological and scientific achievements, it publishes fundamental studies as well as case histories on the following aspects of coastal, harbour and offshore engineering: studies on waves and currents; coastal morphology; estuary hydraulics; harbour and offshore structures.
The journal reports original research of scholarly value in computational engineering and sciences. It focuses on areas that involve and enrich the application of mechanics, mathematics and numerical methods. It covers new methods and computationally-challenging technologies.
International Journal of Impact Engineering
The International Journal of Impact Engineering, established in 1983, has as its objective the publication of original research findings related to the response of structures, bodies and materials from the exposure to impact and blast events.
Journal of Atmospheric and Oceanic Technology
The nation’s premier scientific and professional organization promoting and disseminating information about the atmospheric, oceanic, hydrologic sciences.
Journal of Coastal Research
This professional journal is dedicated to all aspects of integrated coastal research. Also available: from 01/01/2001 to present in Applied Science & Technology Full Text Database
Limnology and Oceanography methods
Limnology and Oceanography: Methods will consider any manuscript whose primary focus is methodological and that deals with problems in the aquatic sciences. The journal is not intended as a vehicle for publishing original research that only incidentally employs new methods, and manuscripts that are not focused on methods will not be accepted.
Provide a medium for presentation and discussion of the latest developments in research, design, fabrication and in-service experience relating to marine structures, i.e., all structures of steel, concrete, light alloy or composite construction having an interface with the sea, including ships, fixed and mobile offshore platforms, submarine and submersibles, pipelines, subsea systems for shallow and deep ocean operations and coastal structures such as piers.
Maritime Policy and Management
Emphasis is placed on business, organizational, economic, sociolegal and management topics at port, community, shipping company and shipboard levels.
Nonlinear Dynamics provides a forum for the rapid publication of original research in the field. The journal’s scope encompasses all nonlinear dynamic phenomena associated with mechanical, structural, civil, aeronautical, ocean, electrical, and control systems.
Ocean Engineering provides a medium for the publication of original research and development work in this field. Some of the areas covered in Ocean Engineering include: Offshore Engineering; Naval Architecture; Marine Structural Mechanics; Safety and Reliability; Materials; Pipelines and Risers; Polar and Arctic Engineering.
Probabilistic Engineering Mechanics
This journal provides a forum for scholarly work dealing primarily with probabilistic and statistical approaches to contemporary solid/structural and fluid mechanics problems encountered in diverse technical disciplines such as aerospace, civil, marine, mechanical, and nuclear engineering.
RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies."