We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
The FAU Libraries provides access to many movies, documentaries, interviews, and other works featuring American authors.
Asian American DramaThis link opens in a new windowThis edition of Asian American Drama contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the play.
Black Drama - Second EditionThis link opens in a new windowThe second edition of Black Drama contains approximately 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Alexander Street PressThis link opens in a new windowInstructors, please use the permalink for these videos in Canvas; the video embed code does not work properly.
ProQuest's Alexander Street products are curated, discipline-focused, primary source collections and streaming media. Subject matter spans across the curriculum —in literature; music; women's history; black history; psychological counseling and therapy; social and cultural history; theatre; and other areas.
See separate collection titles and the video platform - Alexander Street Press Video - within our A-Z Database List.
Digital Campus (Swank)This link opens in a new windowDigital Campus (Swank) does not support Internet Explorer and some earlier versions of Firefox and Chrome.
Digital Campus by Swank Motion Pictures, Inc. allows students the flexibility to legally view course-assigned films outside of the classroom. Providing digital access to course-related films allows educators to enhance the learning experience without taking up valuable class time. Faculty who wish to request a movie may fill out the Digital Campus Movie Request Form. We now have access to numerous documentaries and the top 200 films on Digital Campus.
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowA growing collection of videos in a variety of subject areas such as nursing, business, science, and film studies, and from a number of producers including California Newsreel, Criterion Collection/Janus Films, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation (MEF), Symptom Media, and more.
Music & Performing ArtsThis link opens in a new windowMusic & Performing Arts combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
North American Theatre OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to approximately 30,000 plays, 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, 22,000 productions, and 2,500 production companies.
PBS Video CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe PBS Video Collection assembles over 1,000 of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of PBS. Some of the films and series included are American Experience, Empires, Freedom, Frontline, Great Performances, NOVA, and the films of Ken Burns, Michael Wood, and more.
Funded by statewide allocation.
