Best Census & Statistical Sites - Business Subject Guide - Boca Raton Campus

Locating and Using Census Data

Census Bureau Data
Learn about America's People, Places, and Economy on the official United States Census Bureau data platform.
City-Data.com
Uses census and data from other sources to give local profiles.
Florida Census Tract Maps - 2010
Easy to use maps for locating census tracts within counties.
MCDC Data Links
Fast and easy way to find census data for smaller geographies.
State Rankings
U.S. News & World Report

Sage Data
Provides access to statistical datasets across 16 areas, including Business, Education, Health, Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement, Government and Politics, and more. Results can be compared and viewed in customizable tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations, as well as Woods & Poole Economics, Inc.

StatsAmerica
Portal to U.S. data from the Economic Development Administration.
USBoundary.com
Good way to visualize census geography on interactive maps.
U.S. Quick Facts Tables
Construct tables and compare states or counties (beta)
U.S. Property Taxes By State

National & Local Demographic Data Original

Statistical Abstract of the United States (Off-campus access through EZ Proxy)

Useful database for finding demographic, social , and economic statisics for the United States

Florida Data At Your Fingertips

State, county, and city statistics on many topics from the Bureau of Economic and Business Research

FAU Government Documents Department

Census & Statistics page with additional links to Federal, State, Local, and International data resources

U.S. Foreign Trade Data

TradeStats Express

Product profiles along with national and state level trade data with charts and graphs.

USA Trade Online (Available only on Boca Campus Library, Government Documents Office, LY 109)

Definitive source for U.S. Foreign Trade statistics, using harmonized codes it reports on over 9,000 export commodities and 17,000 import commodities. Also contains data for individual ports within the United States.

14 Mega-Trends In Marketing Right Now (Forbes 2024) Here are 14 candidates for the biggest trends in marketing today.
51 Marketing Industry Statistics: The Numbers You Should Know. The Statistical Side of Digital Marketing Success Understanding industry numbers provides valuable insights for effective marketing strategies, but the fast-paced business world makes it hard to stay current with the latest marketing trends and stats
Business Plans Business and marketing plans
CDX Technologies Free Demographic Data The reports contain over 50 key demographic statistics including household income, population, median age and business employment. Most of the data is derived from the 2010 US Census and the latest data from the U.S. Census American Community Survey (ACS). Click on the Data Definitions dropdown for an explanation of any item.
Census Reporter Census Reporter is an independent project to make it easier for journalists to write stories using information from the U.S. Census bureau. Place profiles and comparison pages provide a friendly interface for navigating data, including visualizations for a more useful first look.
more...less...
Census Reporter is a free, open-source project.
Census Scope CensusScope is an easy-to-use tool for investigating U.S. demographic trends, brought to you by the Social Science Data Analysis Network (SSDAN) at the University of Michigan. With eye-catching graphics and exportable trend data, CensusScope is designed for both generalists and specialists.
Claritas All marketing is personal. So, the more marketers know about current customers and potential prospects, the better. With over 10,000 highly-predictive demographic and behavioral indicators and the most comprehensive multicultural data, our proprietary data assets give marketers the most complete understanding of the American consumer. Our industry-leading Identity Graph unifies data from multiple sources, connecting devices to online behavior in a privacy compliant manner and into the intelligence you need to execute seamless multichannel engagements. Our multichannel execution solutions coupled with powerful analytics and modeling capabilities will make your marketing more effective and increase the ROI on every dollar.
Consumer Expenditure Surveys The Consumer Expenditure Surveys (CE) program provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States. The CE program provides these data in tables, LABSTAT database, news releases, reports, and public use microdata files.
Data USA The definitive place to explore US public data
Digital Marketing 2024 165 key digital marketing statistics in five different categories
Digital Marketing Statistics Get the insights you need to stay competitive in the fast-paced world of digital marketing. Discover the most impactful trends in SEO, content, social media, and video, with 78 statistics that reveal what’s driving growth and conversions in 2024. This data-driven guide will empower you to make informed decisions and optimize your strategies for maximum ROI.
Esri Location Data Access a global location data portfolio, vetted for accuracy by an expert team of data scientists, demographers, and geographers. Supplement your existing database with quality data variables from authoritative data sources. Ready-to-use datasets include demographics, behavioral and business data, environmental live feeds, places and movement data, high-quality imagery, and frequently updated basemaps.
Exploding Topics Exploding Topics is a trend-focused research and discovery tool that provides data for a variety of industries, including: Finance Media and marketing Lifestyle and social Luxury and fashion Startups and technology Health and home Eco and travel Gaming and software Food and fitness
Facebook Audience Insights The more customer insights you have, the better you’re equipped to deliver meaningful messages to people. That’s the thinking behind Facebook Audience Insights, a new tool designed to help marketers learn more about their target audiences, including aggregate information about geography, demographics, purchase behavior and more.
more...less...
Using zip codes, Facebook Audience Insights can provide an abundance of information that can be used to uncover demographic granularity, including lifestyle, behaviors, interests, etc. Granted, this tool is “only” going to show you publicly available information provided by Facebook users, but it is still wildly valuable.
Free Demographics Free demographic and market data from the best providers
Free Public Data Sets Data is a critical component of decision making, helping businesses and organizations gain key insights and understand the implications of their decisions at a granular level. And visual analytics, in the form of interactive dashboards and visualizations, are essential tools for anyone—from students to CEOs—who needs to analyze data and tell stories with data. Public data sets are ideal resources to tap into to create data visualizations. With the information provided below, you can explore a number of free, accessible data sets and begin to create your own analyses.
Gallup You can glean insights from Gallup data by browsing their official reports on any of the above topics or by reading articles in the Gallup Short Answer news center. Through the news center, you can see statistics on additional topics, such as: Crime Religion Firearms Global warming UFOs Health Investing Business
The General Social Survey (GSS), from NORC at the University of Chicago, is the single most comprehensive study of Americans’ societal behavior available For five decades, the General Social Survey (GSS) has studied the growing complexity of American society. It is the only full-probability, personal-interview survey designed to monitor changes in both social characteristics and attitudes currently being conducted in the United States.
The Global Marketer 6 effective international marketing strategies by top brands
Global Marketing See 13 Businesses with Brilliant Strategies
Global Marketing (Gelato) Strategies, Benefits, and Examples
Google Analytics Google Analytics gives you the free tools you need to analyze data for your business in one place, so you can make smarter decisions.
Harvard Business Review Global Marketing
Harvard Business School: Marketing Key Performance Indicators Being a digital marketer involves rapid decision-making. With constantly evolving online platforms and channels, you must ensure you’re up to date on market trends and consumer behaviors. Analyzing your efforts and prioritizing the right data requires focusing on key performance indicators (KPIs)—quantifiable measures for evaluating whether you meet your marketing objectives. Here’s a breakdown of why identifying KPIs is vital to your digital marketing plan, along with common metrics you can use and how to measure them.
HubSpot Ready to future-proof your marketing strategy? The 2025 State of Marketing Report by HubSpot is here to guide you through a transformative year of AI innovation, changing consumer expectations, and smarter, more human marketing.
International Marketing Definition, Examples, and Strategies
International Marketing International marketing enables global expansion, allowing companies to target customers in new markets, reach a wider audience, increase profits, and create a globally recognizable brand
Marketing Data/Analytics Understanding your target audience is crucial for effective marketing. Marketing demographic sources serve as a valuable asset, providing insights into consumer behaviors, preferences, and needs. By harnessing this information, businesses can tailor their strategies to resonate with specific demographics, ultimately enhancing their reach and impact. In this ever-evolving market, knowing where to find reliable demographic data is essential. Various sources offer unique perspectives on population characteristics, economic conditions, and cultural trends. As you explore these sources, you'll gain a deeper understanding of how demographics shape marketing efforts and decision-making processes, paving the way for more personalized and effective campaigns.
Media Marketing Discover the latest social media statistics to refine your strategy, uncover new opportunities and stay ahead in 2025. Want deeper insights into content performance? Our Content Benchmarks Report analyzes 2.1 billion messages to help you understand what works across platforms.
Our World In Data Offers a wide range of data visualizations and reports on topics like global development, health, and the environment, all free to access
Pew Research Center The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan organization that provides reports and statistics based on: Global public opinion polling Demographic research Content analysis Social-science research Pew’s research data covers more than 150 topics. These include: Politics and policy International affairs Immigration and migration Race and ethnicity Religion Generations and age Gender and LGBTQ Family and relationships Economy and work Regions and countries Science Internet and technology News habits and media
SBDC.net (SMALL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CENTER NETWORK) Understanding your customer is key to the success of any small business. Fortunately, there are many great sources of data on the population and how it is changing — this is called Demographics Data. This page is a collection of some of the best sources for demographics data. Most of these links are to public data sources that are free.
The Ultimate List of Marketing Statistics for 2024 The marketing world is dynamic and ever-changing. The latest trends, technologies, and tactics are never stagnant. Keeping an eye on the newest marketing statistics is critical to stay ahead. (Source: https://www.hubspot.com/marketing-statistics)
Visual Capitalist Visual Capitalist is one of the fastest growing online publishers globally, focused on topics including markets, technology, energy and the global economy. By highlighting the bigger picture through data-driven visuals, we stay true to our mission to help cut through the clutter and simplify a complex world.

Last updated on May 21, 2025 12:34 AM

Business Subject Guide - Boca Raton Campus

Economic Statistics

International Economic Statistics

World Demographic Statistics

Locating and Using Census Data

National & Local Demographic Data Original

U.S. Foreign Trade Data

More