LibGuides: Engineering: Get Articles

Off Campus Connect

Access to our licensed Electronic Resources off-campus

Many of the electronic resources offered by the FAU Libraries are restricted to currently registered students, staff, and faculty of the University. When connecting to these services from off-campus you are required to let the system know you are currently affiliated with FAU. Please click on the OpenAthens link below to log into OpenAthens in order to access our licensed resources.

OpenAthens

ORCID: Scholarship Identifier

ORCID (Open Researcher and Contributor ID) was developed to be a free, unique identifier for scholarly publishing. It eliminates the ambiguity that can happen with author names or groups, and it allows researchers to easily find their published works in the various databases and publishing collections on the Internet. Most of the leading universities and research institutions support and encourage the use of ORCID for their scholarly publications.

Registering for an ORCID is free and just requires your first and last name and your primary e-mail. After that you will choose your notification and visibility settings and you're all set!

Selected Databases

All of the databases in this discipline can be found in our Engineering and Applied Sciences databases section.

Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window Contents/Info: Indexes the latest findings in every area of science, engineering, and technology covering trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialized subject periodicals. Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. Full Text coverage begins in 1997.
Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window Contents/Info: Compendex® is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. Compendex contains over 8 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications. Coverage is from 1969 to present and the database is updated weekly. Combined with the Engineering Index Backfile, the database includes over 9.7 million records and spans back to 1884.
IEEE Xplore:IEEE/IEL Digital Library This link opens in a new window Contents/Info: IEEE/IEE Journals, Conference Proceedings, and Standards from 1988 to the present.

JCR: Journal Citation Reports JCR: Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window New Provides publisher-neutral data, statistics, and citation metrics about scholarly research, as well as a journal’s role within and influence upon the global research community. Includes access to the Journal Impact Factor™ (JIF).

Materials Science & Engineering Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window Contents/Info: The ProQuest Engineering Collection contains engineering related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the CSA Engineering Research Database,a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations.
Morgan & Claypool Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering & Computer Science This link opens in a new window SYNTHESIS is an information service for engineering and computer science. The basic component of the collection is the Lecture, an electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, and is authored by a prominent contributor to the field.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window Contents/Info: The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Comprehensive, multidisciplinary, curated abstract and citation database, with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. Scopus finds relevant research, identifies experts, and provides access to data, metrics, and analytical tools.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Contents/Info: Three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.