Skip to Main Content
We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
Business Databases
Business Databases
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry) This link opens in a new window
This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
Standard & Poor's (S&P) NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage provides nine of its most popular publications: Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, Register, Stock Guide, Bond Guide, Earnings Guide, The Outlook, and Dividend Record.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center. Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) Publications This link opens in a new window
This collection contains 12 biennial market research handbooks including Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook, and Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Country Commerce This link opens in a new window
Country Commerce is a practical reference guide to the specific operating conditions, commercial laws and business regulations in more than 50 countries. It offers unbiased guidance on critical issues such as obtaining proper permits and registrations, protecting your intellectual property in the Internet age, and complying with local tax laws-including e-commerce rules.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
As reported, financial information for public U.S. and international companies including company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the United States.
