Healthcare for All: Medical Law & Ethics

Library Edition
A comprehensive tool that provides highly sought after demographic data including income, housing, race, age, education, consumer expenditures, and more.

The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. This resource provides access to data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade .

Open Access
HSDL is the nations premier collection of homeland security policy, strategy and organizational documents. This resource includes thousands of key, selected HS documents; full-text advanced search; hundreds of subject categories; direct links to important U.S. policy documents; online databases and journals; cutting edge NPS thesis and research reports; breaking news stories and newly released reports.

International Historical Statistics is collection of statistical data from around the world. It covers a wide range of socio-economic topics and provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years.

Provides the tools for searching the Congressional Record, finding members of Congress, tracking proposed legislation by keyword and sponsor, and searching Congressional hearings, the Federal Register, the U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection, Congressional committee schedules, Committee Prints and Miscellaneous Publications, and Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports.

Includes the full text of reports from the Congressional Research Service (CRS) which was established within the Library of Congress to provide members, committees, and congressional staff with nonpartisan and objective research and analysis on all public policy issues.

A reference source which includes access to SIRS Issues Researcher, SIRS Government Reporter, SIRS Renaissance, and SIRS WebSelect.

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the United States.