Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

HIS 3150: Historical Methods / Dr. Shannon

Get help from Access Services Department at their Service Desk, located to the right of the stairs in Wimberly Library. The staff there do much more then just check out books. They are the ones who  

  • answer your questions or refer you to a librarian for additional help,
  • can activate your Owl Card (important when attempting to log in through Off Campus Connect/EZproxy),
  • handle all materials that your professors have put on reserves,
  • work with Textbook Reserves, and
  • are in charge of the study rooms and their availability.

Access Services Department is open all times that Wimberly Library is open. 

Instruction and Engagement Services staff provide assistance to the FAU community in using both the electronic and print collection resources. 

See our DIY LibGuide and Video Tutorials when you have questions on how to use the library, do research, and find information. 

To check out DVDs, videos, CDs, audiotapes, and more, visit the Media Center in room 122.

*  iPads available for loan!

*  Laptop computers (PCs and Mac) are available for in-library use only.

*  Scientific Calculators can be checked out and taken to your math or science class.

*  Anatomic models are available for checkout and use in the library.

*  If the Media Center is closed, please visit the Service Desk for assistance.

Materials in the Government Documents Collection are located in the West Wing on the First Floor of the S.E. Wimberly Library. The library catalog can be searched to identify these resources. Assistance from the Government Information and Maps Department staff is available in Room LY 109.

HOURS: Monday-Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM -- Additional hours by appointment.

PHONE: 561-297-3788

 

The Special Collections & Archives Department welcomes the use of its collections. In order to utilize the collections, researchers are asked to write, call, or e-mail before they visit. Hours are from 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM, Monday through Thursday, or by appointment. Please visit and use our new online Finding Aids Repository!

Keep up with the latest library information at Lib2Go at our website! 

Graduate students enrolled at Florida Atlantic University, as well as students within the Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine, now have an exclusive lounge in the Wimberly Library to study, relax or just hang out, thanks to the generosity of the University Club of the FAU Foundation.

The Graduate Study Lounge, is located in LY-245 and is tucked away on the west end of the second floor with access controlled by a student’s Owl Card. The lounge opens to a multi-purpose room that is set up with four side-by-side computer stations and collaboration space with a rolling conference table and matching chairs.

The Digital Library (DL) creates digital collections that promote education, scholarship, and lifelong learning. We seek projects of local, national, and global importance that expand access to unique historical and cultural materials.  To access the collections, click here.

InterLibrary Loan - Benbrook Public LibraryIf there is a resource that FAU Libraries do not own or is checked out, you can request it through the Interlibrary Loan Department.