Citations

Citations LibGuide

For more in-depth information on Citations, please click on the Citations LibGuide!

Center for Writing Excellence

The University’s Writing Center (WC) is devoted to supporting and promoting academic and professional writing for all members of the FAU community, including undergraduate and graduate students, staff, faculty, and visiting scholars.

Online appointments are available for distance students.

Boca Raton Location:
Building: General Classroom South (GS)
Room: 215
Phone: 561.297.3498

Citation Creating Tools

Please keep in mind, the following tools are a guide. Please verify the accuracy of any citations produced by these tools.

BibMe
A free online citation creator that will store more than one citation at a time. You may search their database for your resource and if it's there, a citation will be created automatically. Covers APA, MLA, Chicago, and Turabian.
Citation Machine
Another free online citation creator. Covers APA, MLA, Chicago, and Turabian.
Noodlebib Express
A free online tool that can create only one citation at a time based on information you provide about the source you are trying to cite. Covers MLA and APA citation styles.
WorksCited4U
Similar to BibMe, WorksCited4U allows you to search for the source you are trying to cite and if found, will create the citation automatically. Covers APA, MLA, and Chicago.

APA Boot Camp - video and printable resources now available!

Need to brush up on APA style? View our APA Boot Camp LibGuide, with recently (live) recorded video and printable resources.

Return to the APA Boot Camp guide often to view updates!

Creating an APA Research Paper

APA Citation Style Quick Guide
from University of Alberta, Augustana Campus
APA Style (The Writing Center at UW-Madison)
APA Citation Examples from University of Maryland
Lots of examples of how to cite and reference various materials, including DOI for academic journal articles, using the latest APA Manual, 7th edition, guidelines.
APA Style
This website, published by the APA, provides assistance with the APA style including tips, an FAQ page, and help with citing electronic resources.
Citing and Formatting the Paper
from The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue.
How Do I Cite a Kindle?
From APA Style blog

Additional Resources

APA Style Blog - Archive of 6th edition
APA Blog Best of 2018--Check out the APA Style Blog!
Hyperlinked list to highlight the “best of” blog posts and apastyle.org pages that we think are helpful both for new students and to those who are familiar with APA Style.
Citing Business Databases in APA Style
From Michigan State University
Cross Reference - Free DOI Lookup
Missing Info for References:
How to Write an APA Style Reference When Information is Missing
See link to download a PDF of the chart on this page, located just above the chart. Read the Note below the chart for clarification and directions.

Last updated on Sep 23, 2024 9:20 AM - Guide Creator(s)

EME 6051 Models of Learning and Instruction