LibGuides: Transportation Research: Articles & Theses

Engineering & Transportation Databases

Narrow a search to engineering, technology, and transportation publications by using the following databases.

Engineering & Applied Sciences Databases (FAU Libraries)
more...less...
Databases for various disciplines in engineering, computer science, and technology offered by the FAU Libraries FAUNet ID and password required for access.

Mechanical and Transportation Engineering Abstracts This link opens in a new window
TRIS Online (Transportation Research Information Service) This link opens in a new window
Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Elsevier ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Civil Engineering Abstracts This link opens in a new window
SciTech Premium Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window

Find Business & Company Information

Looking specifically for information about companies? Try these databases in business.

Business, Industry & Economics Databases (FAU Libraries)
more...less...
The complete list of databases for business, accounting, human resources, and related subject areas offered by the FAU Libraries. FAUNet ID required for off-campus access.

ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry) This link opens in a new window
PrivCo Find hard-to-locate information on private companies.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
As reported, financial information for public U.S. and international companies including company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Hoover's Company Profiles This link opens in a new window Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more. Funded by statewide allocation.

Newspapers & Magazines

Image Source: OpenClipArt Vectors, by CC0.

News and Current Events Databases (FAU Libraries)
more...less...
All databases on national and international news along with current events offered by the FAU Libraries; FAUNet ID required to access from off-campus.

Global Newsstream
Gale General Reference Center Gold This link opens in a new window
Florida Newspaper Database This link opens in a new window
Historical New York Times This link opens in a new window
Historical Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window

NewspaperCAT

Find Articles with SearchWiSE!

OneSearch

Search Google Scholar for Gray Literature

Gray literature includes trade reports, government publications, conference proceedings, and company research, and are generally not distributed academic journals. Use Google Scholar to locate gray literature.

Theses and Dissertations

Find theses and dissertations from FAU and other colleges and universities!

Dissertations & Theses @ Florida Atlantic University This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window

FAU Theses and Dissertations by Faculty

Last updated on Mar 3, 2023 11:41 AM