Skip to Main Content
This summer, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
Off Campus Connect (EZProxy)
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
Databases for Finding Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles
Campbell Systematic Reviews
Peer-reviewed online monograph series of systematic reviews prepared under the editorial control of the Campbell Collaboration. Campbell systematic reviews follow structured guidelines and standards for summarizing the international research evidence on the effects of interventions in crime and justice, education, international development, and social welfare.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 This link opens in a new window
This resource offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO Indexes international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Also see PsycNET.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology, and education.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Social Theory This link opens in a new window
Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. This final release features more than 150,000 pages of content by such major theorists as Theodor Adorno, Jean Baudrillard, Simone de Beauvoir, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, mile Durkheim, Michel Foucault, Jrgen Habermas, Robert Merton, Dorothy E. Smith , and Talcott Parsons.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The database features more than 1,660,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 344 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Databases for Finding Information on Tests
ETS Test Link Database
The ETS Test Link database can be useful for finding journal articles that contain tests or information about them. Does not include the full text of tests.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
Access is limited to five (5) simultaneous users.
Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, this comprehensive bibliographic database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. HaPI also provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Access is limited to four (4) simultaneous users.
Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Tests in Print (TIP), a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English, is now included.
PsycTests (APA) This link opens in a new window
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Databases for Finding Legal & Regulatory Information
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Westlaw enables students and faculty to research law-related issues. This comprehensive collection of legal content includes expert's analysis from hundreds of law reviews and journals, encyclopedias, treatises and full-text legislation, regulations, and court decisions.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Accesses over a billion full-text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, and company and industry information.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Databases with Information on Clinical Practice
Alexander Street Press This link opens in a new window
ProQuest's Alexander Street products are curated, discipline-focused, primary source collections and streaming media. Subject matter spans across the curriculum —in literature; music; women's history; black history; psychological counseling and therapy; social and cultural history; drama, medical, theatre, film, and the performing arts; religion; sociology; and other emerging areas. See separate collection titles and the video platform -Academic Video Online- within our A-Z Database List.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works This link opens in a new window
A searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Online collection of videos available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
For remote access using FAU log in credentials, a temporary work-around is necessary.
Please click Kanopy
. In the search box, type 'psychotherapy.net'.
Psychotherapy.net contains training videos in psychotherapy, counseling and addiction treatment.