Skip to main content

Medical and Health Sciences-Mobile Apps: CME

FAU Medical Library

To return to the Medical and Health Sciences Collections and User Services page, please click here

Library Provided Resources

 

  ClinicalKey

iOS | Android

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine from Elsevier, a world-leading provider of scientific, technical and medical information products and services. ClinicalKey helps clinicians rapidly access evidence-based, peer reviewed information to improve speed to accurate diagnosis and treatment, with the goal of improving patient outcomes and lowering the high cost of care. ClinicalKey’s Smart Search technology understands specific questions and pulls the most clinically relevant results from more than 1,000 reference books, 600 journals, 2,900 drug monographs, 17,000+ videos and more. Users must initially create a user name and password on-campus on the database site and can then access the full database from mobile devices.  Alternatively, ClinicalKey can be accessed via EZproxy.

Some Features

  • Guidelines. 
  • Patient Education.
  • First Consult. 
  • CME Credits

Tip: Search for term, then use filter option in lower left corner to choose your desired content type

 

 Dynamed

iOS | Android

Designed for use at the point of care, providing best available evidence and updated daily. First time users must sign in with their FAU credentials. See access instructions below. 

Directions to access

  •  If you're on campus, go to DynaMed here. If you're off campus, sign into the EZproxy first: https://login.ezproxy.fau.edu/login then go to DynaMed from our homepage: http://www.library.fau.edu/med/ 
  •  Click on "Mobile" on the top, left menu.
  • Enter your FAU email address and click "Send".
  • Follow prompts in the email to download and access the DynaMed app. 

 

  Natural Medicine

iOS | Android

Comprehensive database providing clinical database on approximately 90,000 herbal herbal products, dietary supplements, vitamins, minerals, homeopathic products, Ayurvedic medicines, complementary alternative medicines, integrative therapies, alternative treatment modalities (e.g., acupuncture), traditional Chinese medicines (fixed combination) products, and other natural remedies. FAU users will be required to provide a username and password to access. 

Some Features:

  • Effectiveness Checker.
  • Nutrient Depletion Checker.
  • Natural Medicines Brand Evidence-based Ratings (NMBER).
  • Accredited CME modules.

 

  QxMD Read

iOSAndroid 

'Read by QxMD' provides a single place to keep up with new medical & scientific research, read outstanding topic reviews and search PubMed. Users will need to sign into app with their FAU credentials. Once verified, QxMD will remain logged in. 

Features: 

  • Get full text PDFs with one tap
  •  Keep up with the latest new research that will impact your practice
  •  Browse through 1000s of outstanding topic reviews
  •  Search millions of articles from PubMed and our database of outstanding topic reviews
  •  Read your favorite journals or browse article collections.
  •  Access full text through your university/institutional subscription or via open access publishers
  •  Share articles with colleagues over email, Twitter and Facebook
  •  Organize and review your personal collection of articles
  •  Earn CME credit. 

Recommended apps

    CME 

iOS | Android

Your professional development is critical to the care of your patients. Stay on top of the latest treatments and information with ReachMD's CME activities. Topics span cardiology, diabetes, oncology, cardiology, women's health and more. The CME library is updated with new material every quarter. 

  ReachMD 

iOS | Android

Keep up to date with 24/7 streaming of content spanning three areas: Certified Education, Editorial Education, and Industry Features. Formats include video, audio, audio + slides, and text-based programs.