Skip to Main Content
This summer, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

Holocaust & Judaica

Hillel

Arthur and Emalie Gutterman Family Center for Holocaust and Human Rights Education (CHHRE)

 

 

On campus at Florida Atlantic University

FAU Libraries Judaica Collections

Digital Collections @ FAU Libraries

             Yiddish Children's Book Collection

             Call 561-297-6088                                      

       

Jaffe Center for Book Arts

Call 561-297-0226  - Email:  lysca@fau.edu

Located on the 3rd floor, east side of FAU’s Wimberly Library in Boca Raton

The Jaffe Center for Book Arts revolves around a central gallery, which houses the Jaffe Collection. Exhibitions, gallery talks, films and performances, and our popular Book Arts 101 presentations all take place inside the gallery in the midst of this inspiring collection of artists' books.

 

Judaica Sound Archives

call 561-297-0080 email:  jsa@fau.edu

Located on the 5th floor of FAU’s Wimberly Library in Boca Raton.

Volunteers appreciated.

The primary mission of the Judaica Sound Archives at FAU Libraries is to collect, preserve, and digitize Judaica sound recordings; to provide educational programming to highlight the contents of this rich cultural legacy; and to promote the use of this unique scholarly resource for students, scholars and the general public.

 

Shoah (Visual History Archive)

USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive is a streaming collection of primary source video testimonies from survivors of and witnesses to genocide. Users can search through and view more than 55,000 video testimonies.
Initially a repository of Holocaust (1939-1945) testimony, the Archive includes the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda; Anti-Rohingya Mass Violence (August-October 2017); Armenian Genocide (1915-23); and others.

Patrons can click on “Register” and create a unique username and password, as official login is required for use of “My Projects/Bookmarked Projects/Shared Projects” features.

 

Yizkor Books

(in memory of Jewish villages of the Holocaust) (also known as: Yizchor and Yizcor books)

Special Collections Department

Located on the 2nd floor, east side of FAU’s Wimberly Library in Boca Raton

Call 561-297-3787 - Email:  lysca@fau.edu

Go to our Online catalog "Library Catalog" and perform your search.

Search catalog for “Yizkor” and “Jewish memory books” to get list of these books 

Jaffe Center for Book Arts

Last updated on Mar 27, 2023 10:51 AM