Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
GeoRef This link opens in a new windowContains earth science references and the index terms that describe them. Indexes many journals in 40 languages as well as new books, maps, and reports.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Elsevier ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals and ebooks in engineering, science, technology, health, and social science disciplines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThree unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Literature Review & Info Sources in Geology
Boca Raton & Partner Campuses
Fall 2022 Semester Hours (Boca Raton):
The library building is open for the Fall 2022 semester from 7:40 am - 12:00 midnight, Monday-Thursday, 10:30 am - 6 pm on Saturday, and noon - midnight on Sunday (see our hours page for any changes).
It's easy to reach us!
Partner Campus Library Hours:
Chat, Text, or E-mail a Librarian!
Follow the FAU Libraries!
Instruction and Engagement Services Department