Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Yearbooks and Statistics
To find more online Yearbooks, search the library catalog using the Advanced Search option. Search for the word "Yearbook" and select "Electronic Resources" under "Location." If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for Off Campus access through Off Campus Connect (EZproxy).
Population, housing, economic, and geographic data supplied by the U.S. Census Bureau.
Countries of the World and Their Leaders Yearbook 2009
A compilation of U.S. Department of State reports on contemporary political and economic conditions, government personnel and policies, political parties, religions, history, education, press, radio and TV, climate, and other characteristics of selected countries of the world; together with travel alerts, passport and visa information, world health information for travelers, etc., for returning residents.
Covers a wide array of government document resources, including links to Resources on Economics & Foreign Trade that previously were part of the STAT-USA collection.
Historical Statistics of the United States
The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. This resource provides access to data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade .
International Historical Statistics
International Historical Statistics is collection of statistical data from around the world. It covers a wide range of socio-economic topics and provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years.
Statistical Year Book
Put out by the U.S. Department of Justice
Searchable statistics from the United Nations on crime, education, energy, environment, finance, food and agriculture, gender, health, industry, information and communication technology, labor, population, tourism, and trade.
Uniform Crime Reports
U.S. crime statistics reported by the FBI.
USA.gov Data and Statistics
Searchable government statistics.
Yearbook of Immigration Statistics
Provided by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Yearbook of the United Nations
Provides a descriptive overview of the U.N.'s activities including General Assembly, Security Council, and Economic and Social Council resolutions.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
International statistics on education.
World Bank Open Data
The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The Development Data Group coordinates statistical and data work and maintains a number of macro, financial and sector databases. These databases are used by teams to prepare Country Assistance Strategies, poverty assessments, research studies, and other forms of economic and sector work. Included are World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Africa Development Indicators, and Global Economic Monitor.