Skip to Main Content
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry) This link opens in a new window
This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center.
Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
As reported, financial information for public U.S. and international companies including company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) Publications This link opens in a new window
This collection contains 12 biennial market research handbooks including Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook, and Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the United States.
SMA: Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet) This link opens in a new window
Provides market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry, sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship, and sports marketing.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 415 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus.
Standard & Poor's (S&P) NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage provides nine of its most popular publications: Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, Register, Stock Guide, Bond Guide, Earnings Guide, The Outlook, and Dividend Record.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
An all-inclusive list of databases availble to FAU from this vendor.
Creating a Search Strategy
Do you need some help with beginning your research?
The research process is much easier if you follow a few simple steps. Do you need some help getting started on your research?
See the links below for printable examples and for more information.
Need help finding synonyms? Check http://thesaurus.com.