Criminal Justice

Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985.

The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

Academic Video Online brings together over 40 multidisciplinary video collections from Alexander Street Press, covering art and architecture, diversity, health sciences, history, music and performing arts, psychology and counseling, sciences and engineering, and social sciences. See separate collection titles and the mulitmedia platform -Alexander Street Press- within our A-Z Database List.

Contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.

This collection offers more than 700 journals in the legal and criminal justice field.

Criminal Justice Database supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, and litigation and crime trends. It includes U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material.

Includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspaper articles regarding arts and humanities, social sciences and science and technology disciplines.

This resource offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.

Open Access
The fundamental purpose of the Resources section is outreach. It features the publications and analyses of CSS experts, external partners and like-minded institutions in order to promote further dialogue on important international relations and security-related issues.

More than 2000 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science, and social science disciplines. Most full-text access is archival; some current full text.
Also includes a collection of over 500 Spanish-language e-books, which are student tech fee funded.

Indexes major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals.

Funded by statewide allocation.

Open Access
The NCJRS web site is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

This resource contains summaries of over 189,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. The NCJRS Abstracts Database excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes. Unique elements of the collection include agency produced documents and final grant reports of Office of Justice Programs sponsored research. Documents are either written in English or have an English-language summary.

Accesses over a billion full-text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, and company and industry information.

Funded by statewide allocation.

PILOTS is a bibliographic database produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont, and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, while offering both current and retrospective coverage. Document types covered include journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets, technical reports, and materials in all languages.

An all-inclusive list of databases availble to FAU from this vendor.

PsycINFO Indexes international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Also see PsycNET.

Funded by statewide allocation.

This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology, and education.

Funded by statewide allocation.