LibGuides: GLY 6931: Government & Agency Sites

Government Documents

FAU Libraries Government Information & Maps Department
US Government Publishing Office - FDsys - Home GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window Provides the tools for searching the Congressional Record, finding members of Congress, tracking proposed legislation by keyword and sponsor, and searching Congressional hearings, the Federal Register, the U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection, Congressional committee schedules, Committee Prints and Miscellaneous Publications, and Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports.
ProQuest Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports This link opens in a new window Includes the full text of reports from the Congressional Research Service (CRS) which was established within the Library of Congress to provide members, committees, and congressional staff with nonpartisan and objective research and analysis on all public policy issues.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window Westlaw enables students and faculty to research law-related issues. This comprehensive collection of legal content includes expert's analysis from hundreds of law reviews and journals, encyclopedias, treatises and full-text legislation, regulations, and court decisions.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Accesses over a billion full-text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, and company and industry information. Funded by statewide allocation.

The Federal Geographic Data Committee
The National Map
more...less...
The geographic information available from The National Map includes orthoimagery (aerial photographs), elevation, geographic names, hydrography, boundaries, transportation, structures, and land cover.
NOAA National Centers for Environmental Education

Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the United States.

Florida Geographic Data Library Metadata Explorer
Karst Information Portal
MyFlorida.com - Department of Environmental Protection
Online Sunshine - The Florida Legislature Online
SOFIA - South Florida Information Access
South Florida Regional Planning Council The Council's mission is to identify the long-term challenges and opportunities facing Southeast Florida and assist the Region's leaders in developing and implementing creative strategies that result in more prosperous and equitable communities, a healthier and cleaner environment, and a more vibrant economy.
SWFWMD - Southwest Florida Water Management District