Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Government & Related Sources
International Economic Statistics
Select "Statistics" tab to find Economic Datasets, Country Tables, and fulltext Factbooks. Focus is on developed countries and the major topics are covered in Key Tables.
World Bank Open Data
Free access available to economic indicators in 20 broad subject areas.
International Monetary Fund
Access to current and archived data such as World Economic Outlook and Primary Commodity Prices (includes Oil and Natural Gas).
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)
This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Business Source Premier
A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Business Insights: Essentials
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center.
Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
Country Commerce is a practical reference guide to the specific operating conditions, commercial laws and business regulations in more than 50 countries. It offers unbiased guidance on critical issues such as obtaining proper permits and registrations, protecting your intellectual property in the Internet age, and complying with local tax laws-including e-commerce rules.
Emerald eJournals Premier
Emerald eJournals Premier provides access to all current content and selected archive material for all Emerald eJournals. Subjects include engineering, computing & technology, and management.
Global Road Warrior
The Global Road Warrior database provides access to country information in various categories such as business culture, communications, demographics, money and banking, points of interest, security, society and culture, tips for businesswomen, transportation, and travel essentials. It also includes maps and photographs.
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
As reported, financial information for public U.S. and international companies including company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding.
Online access to all the books, reports, annuals, working papers, loose-leaf binders, periodicals and databases produced by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).
Contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.
A personal account created with your @fau.edu email is required for access and downloading. Please note, there is a limit to the number of views and downloads per month.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. PrivCo provides accurate financial and business data as well as news and media content on over 500,000 major private companies globally (generally defined as having at least $10 million in annual revenue, or with substantial institutional capital funding). Usage limits: 100 unique profile views/month, 100 export rows/month, 100 PDF private company report downloads/month, 50 unique mergers & venture capital deal views/month, 50 deal export rows/month, and 50 PDF deal downloads/month.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
World Demographic Statistics
United Nations Data
Provides access to 34 databases on many topics including trade, tourism, population, economics, and health
World Data Atlas
Wide variety of statistics on topics including population, economics, education, environment, human rights, and much more
Easiest way to get basic population and economic statistics